The moderators of the National Academic Championship are unsurpassed in their ability to read the questions with intelligence, congeniality, and enthusiasm; and to judge the answers with accuracy and fairness.

... Executive Director, founded the National Academic Association in 1982, with the sole purpose of assembling the finest academic teams in America for a championship playoff. He is also President of Questions Unlimited. He has served as host and writer of many quiz programs, including Whiz Quiz (1977-85), a production of WFAA-TV (ABC) in Dallas; Know Your Bible, on radio in Dallas from 1981-85; Bill Clinton's Arkansas Quiz Bowl, aka Governor's Academic Competition (1984-85); the Texaco Star Academic Challenge TV quiz programs in Port Arthur, Houston, and Midland, TX, Tulsa, OK, and White Plains, NY (1986-95); the Texas Academic Championship (1993). ... One of the three original "charter" officials Was one of the three original "charter" officials of the National Academic Championship during that first year, 1983. Brick was captain of the University of Maryland's College Bowl team, leading them to a national title in 1981. He's the host, creator, and writer for Silver Screen Test, a production of Montgomery Community Television in Rockville, Maryland. His day job: Brick is one of the financial and legal watchdogs over the mutual fund industry for the Securities and Exchange Commission. ... Ernie Anderson Creator and Host of the High-Q TV program (Huntington, West Virginia); DJ at Kool Hits 105.7 ... Chris Hunter host of the South Louisiana Quiz Bowl, a production of KWBJ-TV in Morgan City. ... Ariel Schieler Was team captain of the 2007 NAC champions, a Hall of Famer, who appeared on Jeopardy in 2011. ... Sierra Mannie A writer from Canton, Mississippi; winner of 2009 WHO WANTS TO BE A GAME SHOW HOST? contest. ... Rob Grierson Skokie, IL, Project Manager for Chicagoland Habitat for Humanity, and the original "Friend of Scholastic Bowl," ... Les Roby former coach of the White Plains HS team; the winningest coach in the history of the National Academic Championship, qualifying 28 consecutive years; Creator and Director of two Westchester County tournaments.